en fr

Concept

A TRUE STATE OF MIND

The original decor and warm colors immediately set the tone ... Solid wood furniture, surfboards, giant crocodiles, didgeridoo, aboriginal paintings, Australian and New Zealand staff and a wide selection of beers imported from Australia and from New Zealand guarantee a total change of scenery. Decoration, choice on the map, not to mention the unique atmosphere ... plunge right in the heart of Australia for a real moment of conviviality!

Cafe Oz is an English pub that conveys the image of Australia. Conviviality, simplicity, team spirit and the guarantee of a relaxed atmosphere are all values that we consider essential in our establishments. In search of a young, festive, and sporting clientele, we are passionate about recreating the energy and good mood of the Anglo-Saxon party. We also make it a point of honor to broadcast many sporting events on giant screens like rugby, Australian football or cricket to give our customers the passion of sport "Aussie"!

 
 

Sports broadcasts on giant screens, Dj weekdays and weekends, live concerts, crazy parties, staff survitaminé ... the atmosphere is inevitably at the rendezvous.
And do not be surprised, the tables quickly become dancefloors! When it comes to party, Australians are known to be very welcoming and constantly on the lookout for new encounters, such as Café Oz where there is a party "no worries"!

 
« no worries mate »

Shortcut of do not worry about that
(do not worry about that)

Much more than a simple expression, the "no worries" is a real way of being, of living, even a real national motto!

The oldest written record of this expression dates from 1966. According to Richard D. Lewis, the author of When Cultures Collide: Leading Across Cultures, the expression is characteristic of the culture of relaxation and conviviality characteristics of Australia.

A LITTLE HISTORY...

The success story began in 1992 when three Australians settled in Paris, supported by the famous beer brand Foster's, teamed up to create a place like the bars and the festive culture of Australia, of which they are a little nostalgic.
Two years later, the concept is bought by two friends, Patrick Robert and Bernard Weber, who make the bet to develop the brand by founding new bars in the Australian spirit. The test is transformed and today, the Cafe Oz count 7 establishments located in Paris, Lille, Lorient and Montpellier.

Your e-mail address is only used to send you our newsletter and information about Oz Cafes activities. You declare that you are over 16 years old and can use the unsubscribe link included in the newsletter at any time.

Booking

Booking

You are

Loading...

en fr

Le concept

UN VÉRITABLE ÉTAT D'ESPRIT

La décoration originale et les couleurs chaudes donnent tout de suite le ton... Mobilier en bois massif, planches de surf, crocodiles géants, didgeridoo, peintures aborigènes, staff australien et néo-zélandais et un large choix de bières importées d'Australie et de Nouvelle-Zélande garantissent un dépaysement total. De la décoration, au choix sur la carte, sans oublier l'ambiance inimitable... plongez en plein coeur de l'Australie pour un vrai moment de convivialité !

Le Café Oz est un pub anglophone qui véhicule l'image de l'Australie. La convivialité, la simplicité, l'esprit d'équipe et la garantie d'une ambiance décontractée sont autant de valeurs que nous jugeons essentielles au sein de nos établissements. À la recherche d'une clientèle jeune, festive, et sportive, nous avons à coeur de recréer l'énergie et la bonne humeur de la fête à l'anglo-saxonne. Nous mettons également un point d'honneur à diffuser de nombreux événements sportifs sur écrans géants comme le rugby, le football australien ou le cricket pour faire vivre à nos clients la passion du sport façon « Aussie » !

 
 

Retransmissions sportives sur écrans géants, Dj en semaine et le weekend, concert live, soirées déjantées, staff survitaminé... l'ambiance est forcément au rendez-vous.
Et ne vous étonnez pas, les tables deviennent vite des pistes de danse ! Lorsqu'il s'agit de faire la fête, les Australiens sont réputés pour être très accueillants et sans cesse à l'affût de nouvelles rencontres, comme au Café Oz où on y fait la fête façon «no worries» !

 
« no worries mate »

Raccourci de don't worry about that
(ne vous inquiétez pas pour cela).

Bien plus qu'une simple expression, le «no worries» est une véritable façon d'être, de vivre, voire même une véritable devise nationale !

La plus ancienne trace écrite de cette expression date de 1966. Selon Richard D. Lewis, l'auteur de When Cultures Collide: Leading Across Cultures, l'expression est caractéristique de la culture de la détente et de la convivialité caractéristiques de l'Australie.

Un peu d'histoire...

La succes story story commence en 1992 lorsque trois australiens installés à Paris, soutenus par la célèbre marque de bière Foster's, s'associent pour créer un lieu à l'image des bars et de la culture festive d'Australie, dont ils sont un peu nostalgiques.
Deux ans plus tard, le concept est racheté par deux amis, Patrick Robert et Bernard Weber, qui font le pari de développer l'enseigne en fondant de nouveaux bars à l'esprit australien. L'essai est transformé et aujourd'hui, les Cafés Oz comptent 7 établissements implantés sur Paris, Lille, Lorient et Montpellier.

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer notre lettre d'information ainsi que des informations concernant les activités des Cafes Oz. Vous déclarez avoir plus de 16 ans et pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter.

Réservation

Réservation

Vous êtes

Loading...